Garmin Produktfinder

Your path begins here

hydra develops interactive product finder for Garmin GPS running watches
Stuttgart, 22 March 2013 – Stuttgart advertising agency hydra newmedia has developed a new web application for navigation specialist Garmin. With the product finder “Running”, Garmin aims to strengthen the market position of its “Forerunner” series, GPS-enabled running watches. The interactive product finder is designed to attract new customers and make sales demos easier for retailers.

A key challenge facing hydra’s online specialists was to present the (sometimes very detailed) information on the extensive series of running watches with a high degree of entertainment. Sophie Hilferink, Online Specialist Trademarketing at Garmin Germany, describes the task in more detail,

We placed high expectations in hydra. After all, the product finder Running has to be entertaining, provide specific product information, and put across the advantages of a GPS-enabled running watch over pure heart rate monitors. It has to support the staff on the sales floor and be a fun way for customer to choose the right running watch. An interactive application to introduce the idea of running with GPS to our various target groups, inspire them with our Garmin products and encourage them to make a purchase. hydra mastered this challenge superbly. Very creative, reliable and on schedule.

The design of the product finder is based on the new look and feel of the Garmin brand and at the same time includes aspects of the general campaign for the running products, with focus on distance as a motivator – “Your path begins here.” The application is intuitive and easy to use, functioning both online as well as offline. And it can also be adapted easily for integration in external portals, e.g. of distribution partners. The result is a compact solution of dynamic, emotional design – for retailers at the POS and customers on their PCs at home.

About hydra newmedia:

hydra newmedia is a digital media agency. It specialises in online product experience, branding and retail communication. All across the sales cycle – from acquisition to customer loyalty – hydra primarily focuses on putting products centre stage. E-learning, too, can be a rewarding experience. Retailers around the world use hydra’s innovative online training for efficient product training and sales promotion – on the computer, tablet or smartphone.
hydra’s customers include Sony Mobile, Garmin, Schuberth, BayernLB, Daimler, Toshiba, Infront Sports & Media, FIBT, Lunar Europe, Stepstone Solutions,Trelleborg Sealing Solutions and others.


Get the full article

Download
Yvonne Oexle-Buhr

text|freund
Nellenbachstr. 24 
88662 Überlingen
Germany

yo(at)textfreund.de
www.textfreund.com

Martin Eymer
Creative Director

hydra newmedia GmbH
Seidenstraße 57
70174 Stuttgart
Germany

t. +49 (0) 711 699 467 63
f. +49 (0) 711 699 467 61

press(at)hydra-newmedia.com
www.hydra-newmedia.com




Back

F

Garmin Produktfinder

Dein Weg beginnt hier

hydra entwickelt interaktiven Produktfinder für Garmin GPS-Laufuhren
Stuttgart, 22.03.2013 – Die Stuttgarter Werbeagentur hydra newmedia hat für den Navigationsspezialisten Garmin eine neue Web-Anwendung entwickelt. Mit dem Produktfinder Running will Garmin seine GPS-Laufuhren-Serie „Forerunner“ stärker im Markt platzieren. Der interaktive Produktfinder soll neue Kunden gewinnen und dem Handel die Verkaufsberatung erleichtern.

Für die Online-Spezialisten von hydra bestand eine zentrale Herausforderung darin, die zum Teil sehr detaillierten Informationen zu der umfangreichen Laufuhren-Serie mit einem hohen Unterhaltungswert zu präsentieren. Sophie Hilferink, Online Specialist Trademarketing bei Garmin Deutschland, beschreibt die Aufgabe so:

Die Erwartungen gegenüber hydra waren groß. Schließlich soll der Produktfinder Running „Entertainment“ bieten, spezifische Produktinformationen bereitstellen und die Vorteile einer GPS-Laufuhr gegenüber reinen Pulsmessern vermitteln. Er soll den Verkäufer vor Ort unterstützen und den Kunden spielerisch bei der Auswahl der richtigen Laufuhr helfen. Eine interaktive Anwendung, die unsere verschiedenen Zielgruppen an das Thema Laufen mit GPS heranführt, von unseren Garmin-Produkten begeistert und zum Kauf animiert. hydra hat diese Aufgabe überzeugend gemeistert. Sehr kreativ, dabei termintreu und zuverlässig.

Das Design des Produktfinders orientiert sich am neuen Look&Feel der Marke Garmin und spielt gleichzeitig mit der übergreifenden Kampagne für die Running Produkte, die auf Distanz als Motivator setzt: Dein Weg beginnt hier. Die Anwendung ist einfach und intuitiv zu bedienen und funktioniert dabei sowohl online wie offline. Außerdem lässt sie sich problemlos für die Integration auf externen Portalen, zum Beispiel von Vertriebspartnern, anpassen. So ist eine kompakte Lösung mit dynamischem, emotionalem Design entstanden – für Händler am POS und Kunden am PC zuhause.

Über hydra newmedia:

hydra newmedia ist eine Agentur für digitale Medien. Ihre Schwerpunkte liegen im Online-Produkterlebnis, in der Markenführung und Händlerkommunikation. Ob zur Neukunden-gewinnung oder Kundenbindung: Produkte zu inszenieren ist das Kernanliegen der Stuttgarter Agentur. Auch E-Learnings können zum Erlebnis werden. Weltweit nutzen Händler hydras innovative Onlinetrainings zur effizienten Produktschulung und Verkaufsförderung – am Rechner, Tablet und Smartphone.
Zu hydras Kunden gehören Sony Mobile, Garmin, Schuberth, BayernLabo, Daimler, Toshiba, Infront Sports & Media, FIBT, LUNAR Europe, Stepstone Solutions, Trelleborg Sealing Solutions und andere.


Diesen Artikel herunterladen

Download
Yvonne Oexle-Buhr

text|freund
Nellenbachstr. 24 
D-88662 Überlingen

yo(at)textfreund.de
www.textfreund.de

Martin Eymer
Creative Director

hydra newmedia GmbH
Seidenstraße 57
D-70174 Stuttgart

t. +49 (0) 711 699 467 63
f. +49 (0) 711 699 467 61

presse(at)hydra-newmedia.com
www.hydra-newmedia.com




Zurück

F