incadea

Meet the i-Team

hydra develops edutainment platform for software training
Stuttgart, 29.04.2013 – Advertising agency hydra newmedia is developing a partner certification platform for incadea. The global market leader in car dealer management applications is relying on the Stuttgart agency’s expertise for the launch of its new training concept. In future, incadea will thus be putting greater emphasis on centrally controlled online learning.

incadea GmbH is the leading provider of software solutions for car dealers and importers. Thanks to its tried and trusted focus on this particular sector, incadea is the provider of choice for major international automakers – and their dealership networks. The company has a presence in 80 countries and supports a growing community of 55,000 users in more than 2,000 dealerships. Providing face-to-face in-house training for the new software and certifying partners, national subsidiaries and dealers represents considerable organisational challenges for the company.The introduction of web-based training is now set to make software tuition more efficient and flexible. In addition, the platform also means a complex subject can be subdivided into smaller course units, allowing users to work through the individual modules at their own speed.

Martin Eymer, Creative Director at hydra newmedia:

Transforming the complex and extensive compulsory training courses into an interesting, clearly structured learning experience was an important part of the concept for the new platform. An attractive context and a little bit of competition helps to keep the platform user motivated all the way through the certification process.

With this in mind, the training for the new software has been given a special overarching campaign: the i-team. The idea is that five incadea employees represent the five certification paths Consulting, Sales, Training, Development and Support. They lead the users through the various training units and give the company a more personal face.

At the heart of the new platform is a specially developed Learning Management System (LMS), based on TYPO3, which also provides extensive reporting. The LMS allows incadea to create the individual training units independently and compile them in different training modules. A big pool of pre-produced elements is available for the creation of the modules, thus helping to ensure the platform meets another important requirement: an appealing and consistent visual language. In addition, live online sessions can be integrated as part of the training and are subsequently available as a recording. Dimitra Dimitropoulou, Chief Services Officer at incadea:

The new training portal enables us to train and certify our partners faster and more efficiently – with very different areas of emphasis and levels of knowledge. At the same time, it gives us a better indication of how successful the training really is. That makes the platform an extremely effective tool for us. With hydra newmedia, we’ve found a partner that is able to translate our complex requirements into a consistent solution.

About hydra newmedia:

hydra newmedia is a digital media agency. It specialises in online product experience, branding and retail communication. All across the sales cycle – from acquisition to customer loyalty – hydra primarily focuses on putting products centre stage. E-learning, too, can be a rewarding experience. Retailers around the world use hydra’s innovative online training for efficient product training and sales promotion – on the computer, tablet or smartphone.
hydra’s customers include Sony Mobile, Garmin, Schuberth, BayernLB, Daimler, Toshiba, Infront Sports & Media, FIBT, Lunar Europe, Stepstone Solutions,Trelleborg Sealing Solutions and others.


Get the full article

Download
Yvonne Oexle-Buhr

text|freund
Nellenbachstr. 24 
88662 Überlingen
Germany

yo(at)textfreund.de
www.textfreund.com

Martin Eymer
Creative Director

hydra newmedia GmbH
Seidenstraße 57
70174 Stuttgart
Germany

t. +49 (0) 711 699 467 63
f. +49 (0) 711 699 467 61

press(at)hydra-newmedia.com
www.hydra-newmedia.com




Back

F

incadea

Meet the i-Team

hydra entwickelt Edutainment Plattform zur Software-Schulung
Stuttgart, 29.04.2013 – Die Werbeagentur hydra newmedia entwickelt für incadea eine Trainingsplattform zur Partner-Zertifizierung. Für die Einführung des neuen Schulungskonzepts baut der Weltmarktführer für Car Dealer Management Anwendungen auf die Expertise der Stuttgarter Agentur. incadea setzt den Fokus damit zukünftig verstärkt auf zentral gesteuerte Online-Trainings.

Die incadea GmbH ist führender Anbieter von Softwarelösungen für Autohändler und Importeure. Dank bewährtem Branchenfokus ist incadea die erste Wahl für große internationale Autohersteller – und deren Händlernetze. Das Unternehmen ist in 80 Ländern präsent und unterstützt eine wachsende Gemeinschaft von 55.000 Nutzern in mehr als 2.000 Händlerbetrieben. Die Schulung neuer Software in Präsenztrainings vor Ort und die Zertifizierung von Partnern, Länderniederlassungen und Händlern stellt das Unternehmen vor große organisatorische Herausforderungen. Mit der Einführung webbasierter Trainings wird die Software-Schulung nun effizienter und flexibler. Die Plattform ermöglicht es außerdem, ein komplexes Thema in kleinere Lerneinheiten zu unterteilen. Die Nutzer können so die einzelnen Module in ihrem ganz eigenen Tempo bearbeiten.

Martin Eymer, Creative Director bei hydra newmedia:

Eine wichtige Aufgabe bei der Konzeption der neuen Plattform ist es, die komplexen und umfangreichen Pflichttrainings in ein interessantes, übersichtliches Lernerlebnis zu verwandeln. Durch einen attraktiven Kontext und ein bisschen Wettkampf bleibt der Plattformnutzer bis zum Abschluss des Zertifizierungsprozesses motiviert.

In diesem Sinne bekommt die Schulung der neuen Software ein besonderes Kampagnendach verpasst: das i-Team. Es umfasst fünf incadea-Mitarbeiter, die stellvertretend für die fünf Zertifizierungspfade Consulting, Sales, Training, Development und Support stehen. Sie führen durch die unterschiedlichen Trainingseinheiten und geben dem Unternehmen ein persönliches Gesicht.

Das Herz der neuen Plattform bildet ein eigens entwickeltes Learning Management System (LMS), basierend auf TYPO3, das zudem ein umfangreiches Reporting bietet. Das LMS erlaubt es incadea, die einzelnen Trainingsmodule selbstständig zu erstellen und zu unterschiedlichen Schulungseinheiten zusammen zu fassen. Dabei steht bei der Erstellung ein großer Pool an vorproduzierten Elementen zur Verfügung, um dem Anspruch auf eine ansprechende, einheitliche Bildsprache gerecht zu werden. Zusätzlich können online Live-Sessions als Teil eines Trainings integriert werden, die anschließend auch als Aufzeichnung zur Verfügung stehen. Dimitra Dimitropoulou, Chief Services Officer bei incadea:

Das neue Trainingsportal erlaubt es uns unsere Partner schneller und effizienter zu schulen und zu zertifizieren – und das für ganz unterschiedliche Wissensschwerpunkte und Kenntnisstände. Gleichzeitig haben wir eine bessere Übersicht über den tatsächlichen Lernerfolg. Das macht die Plattform zu einem sehr leistungsstarken Werkzeug für uns. In hydra newmedia haben wir einen Partner gefunden, der eine konsequente Lösung für unsere komplexen Anforderungen umsetzen kann.

Über hydra newmedia:

hydra newmedia ist eine Agentur für digitale Medien. Ihre Schwerpunkte liegen im Online-Produkterlebnis, in der Markenführung und Händlerkommunikation. Ob zur Neukunden-gewinnung oder Kundenbindung: Produkte zu inszenieren ist das Kernanliegen der Stuttgarter Agentur. Auch E-Learnings können zum Erlebnis werden. Weltweit nutzen Händler hydras innovative Onlinetrainings zur effizienten Produktschulung und Verkaufsförderung – am Rechner, Tablet und Smartphone.
Zu hydras Kunden gehören Sony Mobile, Garmin, Schuberth, BayernLabo, Daimler, Toshiba, Infront Sports & Media, FIBT, LUNAR Europe, Stepstone Solutions, Trelleborg Sealing Solutions und andere.


Diesen Artikel herunterladen

Download
Yvonne Oexle-Buhr

text|freund
Nellenbachstr. 24 
D-88662 Überlingen

yo(at)textfreund.de
www.textfreund.de

Martin Eymer
Creative Director

hydra newmedia GmbH
Seidenstraße 57
D-70174 Stuttgart

t. +49 (0) 711 699 467 63
f. +49 (0) 711 699 467 61

presse(at)hydra-newmedia.com
www.hydra-newmedia.com




Zurück

F