Industry example: Information- and Communication Technology


The task

The smartphone industry is among the fastest in the world. In few other industries are the product cycles so short and the competition so strong. This is why it is even more important for manufacturers to train their retailers optimally on the latest developments – promptly and worldwide. Our client is one of the most well-known premium brands in the smartphone market. So high demands are made on the quality of their e-learning solutions: the objective is to the offer the best e-learning in the industry, localised in over 25 countries and languages​​.


The solution

For the smartphone industry, the same applies as for many other industries: for most retailers, participation in e-learning is voluntary. So the most important objective is that the portal and courses are designed to inspire retailers so that they LIKE what they see and WANT to come back regularly. How can this be achieved?

  • Custom-tailored LMS for self-motivated learning
  • Full Responsive Design: suitable for desktop, tablet and smartphone
  • Edutainment: exciting and entertaining presentation of products and features
  • Benefit first: focus on customer benefits as a selling advantage for the retailer


The implementation

The LMS has been custom-tailored for the benefits of retailers. hydra launched its first version in 2007 with ongoing updates and enhancements. At the same time, hydra developed more than 100 courses for the portal.



AUser benefits

  • Intuitive, full responsive design
  • Perfect presentation of the premium brand and products
  • Reward system with various tests, incentives and certificates
  • Various formats of motivating e-learning: product courses, sales competitions, learning experiences (storytelling), qualification campaigns, and more
  • Mobile Learning for self-study and demonstration at the POS

BCorporate benefits

  • Sales support
  • Motivating learning experiences with high voluntary usage
  • Globally managed learning targets
  • Adjustable for the local requirements of markets
  • Fast, cost-effective localisation-workflow
  • CMS for easy content administration


Mobile learning: the app

A highlight of the LMS is the associated mobile learning app. It not only provides all the relevant product information, demos and videos. It also includes special mobile e-learning courses, which are widely used. They are available both online and offline. The app in numbers: *

  • About 800,000 downloads
  • Top 2% app in the field of education
  • 22 country versions in 15 languages
  • Rating: 4.21 out of 5

* According to appbrain, only 4% of the educational apps have more than 50.000 Downloads (October 2014). (http://www.appbrain.com/stats/android-market-app-categories)

Success

High usage by retailers and very good test results speak for themselves. In Germany, for example, our customer was rated first for their education measures in a survey of “Telecom Handel”. But for us, the most important fact is that our e-learning solutions correlate well with the positive results achieved in mystery shopping.


References

hydra has been successfully supporting our retailer communications for many years. They address the needs of our retailers and get them involved. (…) The result? Our retailers are impressed – as was the jury of the iF-Award!


Localisation via partner

The objective is to have cost-efficient and fast translations in 25+ languages​​. In top quality and with consistent content.
To achieve this, we work closely together with our translation partner smartspokes zusammen.


Interested?

We would be happy to show you more about the potential of our international e-learning portals. Simply email us:

Write now

F

Branchenbeispiel Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik


Die Aufgabe

Die Smartphone-Branche gehört zu den schnellsten der Welt. In kaum einer anderen Branche sind die Produktzyklen so kurz und der Wettbewerb so stark. Umso wichtiger ist es für die Hersteller, ihre Fachhändler optimal zu den neuesten Entwicklungen zu schulen – zeitnah und weltweit. Unser Kunde gehört zu den bekanntesten Premiummarken auf dem Smartphone-Markt und hat daher besondere Ansprüche an die Qualität seiner Schulungsmaßnahmen. Denn auch im Bereich E-Learning gilt es, die konkurrierenden Inhalte der Wettbewerber möglichst zu übertreffen. Lokalisiert in über 25 Ländern und Sprachen.


Die Lösungsidee

Wie in vielen Branchen gilt auch für die Smartphone-Industrie, dass die Teilnahme an E-Learnings für die meisten Händler freiwillig ist. Aus diesem Grund lautet das wichtigste Ziel: Portal und Trainings müssen so gestaltet sein, dass die Händler sie gern und regelmäßig nutzen. Wie kann das gelingen?

  • Maßgeschneidertes LMS zum motivierten Selber-Lernen
  • Full Responsive Design: Geeignet für Desktop, Tablet und Smartphone
  • Edutainment: Spannende, unterhaltsame Darstellung von Produkten und Features
  • Benefit first: Fokus auf Kundennutzen als Verkaufsvorteil für den Händler


Die Umsetzung

Das LMS wurde für die Bedürfnisse der Händler maßgeschneidert. Die erste Version wurde bereits 2007 von hydra gelauncht und sukzessive weiterentwickelt. Parallel dazu hat hydra über 100 E-Learnings realisiert.



ANutzer-Vorteile

  • Intuitives, modernes full responsive Design
  • Markengerechte Inszenierung der Premiummarke und -produkte
  • Belohnungssystem mit verschiedenen Tests, Incentives und Zertifikaten
  • Unterschiedliche, motivierende Formate von E-Learnings: Produkttrainings, Verkaufswettbewerbe, Lernerlebnisse (Storytelling), Qualifizierungskampagnen
  • Mobile Learning / Demos für POS

BUnternehmens-Vorteile

  • Verkaufsunterstützung
  • Motivierende Lernerlebnisse mit hoher Nutzerzahl
  • Global gesteuerte Trainingsschwerpunkte
  • Flexibel für die Anforderungen unterschiedlicher Märkte
  • Schneller, kostengünstiger Lokalisierungsworkflow
  • Intuitives CMS zur Contentpflege


Mobile Learning: Die App

Ein Highlight des LMS ist die damit verbundene Mobile-Learning-App. Diese bietet nicht nur alle relevanten Produktinfos, Demos und Videos. Sie enthält auch besondere, mobile E-Learnings, die sehr stark genutzt werden. Sie stehen sowohl online als auch im Offline-Mode zur Verfügung. Die App in Zahlen:*

  • Über 800,000 Downloads
  • Top 2% App im Bereich Education
  • 22 Länderversionen in 15 Sprachen
  • Bewertung: 4,21 von 5

* Stand: Oktober 2014. Laut appbrain haben nur 4% der Education-App über 50.000 Downloads. (http://www.appbrain.com/stats/android-market-app-categories)

Erfolg

Eine hohe Beteiligung der Nutzer und sehr gute Testergebnisse sprechen für sich. In Deutschland zum Beispiel wurde unser Kunde bei einer Umfrage von Telecom Handel im Bereich Schulung auf den ersten Platz gewählt. Am wichtigsten für uns ist aber, dass unsere E-Learning-Maßnahmen auch mit positiven Ergebnissen beim Mystery-Shopping korrelieren.


Kundenstimmen

hydra unterstützt uns seit vielen Jahren sehr erfolgreich bei der Händlerkommunikation. Sie nehmen die Bedürfnisse der Händler auf und animieren sie zum Mitmachen. (…) Die Händler sind begeistert – und die Jury des iF-Award war es offensichtlich auch.


Lokalisierung über Partner

Das Ziel sind kostengünstige, schnelle Umsetzungen in 25+ Sprachen, bei top Qualität und konsistenten Inhalten.
Um dies zu erreichen, arbeiten wir bei der Lokalisierung eng mit unserem Übersetzungspartner smartspokes zusammen.


Interessiert?

Gerne zeigen wir Ihnen mehr zu unseren internationalen LMS-Projekten. Eine kurze E-Mail genügt:

Schreiben Sie uns

F