What‘s it all about?

In time for the tapping of the first barrel in 2014 the website of the “Stuttgarter Volksfest” is presented in a new design. Before, during and after the event the focus can be placed on different content and editors can quickly post new info. Image galleries and videos, as well as sponsors and advertising partners, can be included easily.
The new layout is based on the TYPO 3 content management system, which is also used for other event websites of in.Stuttgart. The idea: one shared basic structure with varying look & feel – optimised for the different target audiences. Before being implemented for the Volksfest website, this was also used for the websites of the Sommerfest and the Lichterfest. And the website for the christmas market presents itself in a new look this year as well.
Furthermore, the web design is responsive: the pages adjust automatically to the different displays of smartphone, tablet and desktop PC. This guarantees that the content display will always be optimised for the users – from online shop and news to Google Maps and social media.

Volksfest Sommerfest Lichterfest Christmas market

What‘s so special?

  • TYPO 3 CMS
  • Optimised for desktop PC, tablet and smartphone
  • Easy skinning for different themes

Tell others

F

Worum geht’s?

Rechtzeitig zum Fassanstich 2014 präsentiert sich die Cannstatter Wasen Website im neuen Design. Zu jedem Zeitpunkt stehen andere Inhalte im Vordergrund und können von den Redakteuren zeitnah veröffentlicht werden. Bildergalerien und Videos lassen sich genauso einfach einbinden wie Sponsoren und Werbepartner.
Das neue Layout basiert auf einem TYPO3 Redaktionssystem, das auch für andere Fest-Websites der Stuttgarter Veranstaltungsgesellschaft in.Stuttgart genutzt wird. Die Idee: ein gemeinsames Grundgerüst, aber mit jeweils zielgruppenoptimierten Look & Feel. Vor der Volksfest-Website wurde dies bereits für das Sommerfest und das Lichterfest erfolgreich umgesetzt. Und auch die Weihnachtsmarkt-Website präsentiert sich dieses Jahr in neuem Kleid.
Das Webdesign ist außerdem responsive, die Seiten passen sich also automatisch an die unterschiedlichen Bedürfnisse und Bildschirmgrößen von Smartphones, Tablets und Desktop-PCs an. So bekommen alle Nutzer die Inhalte optimal präsentiert: vom Onlineshop über News und Google Maps bis hin zu Social Media.

Volksfest Sommerfest Lichterfest Weihnachtsmarkt