What’s it all about?

How can you spark retailers’ enthusiasm for new products? How can you make use of current trends in technology to boost user experience? Our comprehensive experience bundle invites retailers to explore the innovations of HUAWEI P20 Pro offline and online.

The training material consists of the custom-designed “Next Generation Experience” demonstration box, the progressive web app (PWA) with its conversational user interface, and a VR application.

The overarching theme reflected in all parts of the experience bundle is based on HUAWEI’s campaign concept “building a better connected world.” The camera features of the HUAWEI P20 Pro series enhance the user’s digital vacation trip through Europa’s most popular cities.

For retailers, this journey starts offline, with the “Next Generation Experience” demonstration box. Here, sales staff can try out the low-light features of the smartphone camera by taking pictures of the darkened inside of the box. A typical Italian vespa can be discovered in there.

To ensure a smooth transition from the demonstration box to the PWA, retailers receive customized flight tickets at the POS. The QR code printed on the tickets leads users directly to the PWA. There, our conversational interface “Insights Spark” welcomes users and acts as their tour guide. The PWA lets users explore two areas: a general part introducing the features of the new products and an experience part focusing on the camera capabilities. On their journey, users can collect in-game miles and use them to secure their rank in the leader board. If you make it to the top, you get the chance to win one of the new phones.

Gamification is part of the VR application as well. Here, users start in outer space and follow Spark on a journey through European cities. The 360° videos allow users to take in the scenery while exploring the features of the new phones. For example, they get to take pictures of a night scene of Amsterdam’s canals.

The VR app was designed for smartphones and the bundle even provides a customized VR cardboard box featuring the HUAWEI design.

Worum geht’s?

Wie kann man Verkäufer für neue Produkte begeistern? Wie kann man aktuelle Technologie-Trends zu Gunsten der User-Experience nutzen? Unser umfassendes Erlebnispaket lässt Verkäufer die Innovationen des HUAWEI P20 Pro analog und digital erkunden.

Das Trainingsmaterial besteht aus der eigens konstruierten „Next Generation Experience“-Demo-Box, der Progressive Web App (PWA) inklusive Conversational User-Interface und einer VR-Applikation.

Was alle Medien vereint, ist die übergreifende Story-Idee, die auf den HUAWEI-Kampagnen-Gedanken „Building a better connected world“ einzahlt. Auf einem Trip durch Europas beliebteste Städte bereichern die Kamera-Features der HUAWEI-P20-Reihe das Urlaubs-Erlebnis der Nutzer.

Die Reise beginnt für Einzelhandelsverkäufer auf der analogen Ebene mit der „Next Generation Experience“-Box. Hier können Verkäufer die Low-Light-Fähigkeiten der Smartphone-Kamera testen, indem sie Bilder des abgedunkelten Inneren der Box aufnehmen. Dort gibt es eine Szene mit einer typischen italienischen Vespa zu sehen.

Um die Verkäufer möglichst nahtlos von der Demo-Box zur PWA wechseln zu lassen, wurden am POS speziell designte Flugtickets verteilt. Der dort aufgedruckte QR-Code führte die Nutzer direkt zur PWA. Dort begrüßt sie unser Conversational Interface namens „Insights Spark“ als Tour-Guide. In der PWA können die Nutzer zwei Bereiche erkunden: einen allgemeinen Teil, der alle Eigenschaften der neuen Produkte erklärt und den Erlebnis-Bereich rund um die Kamera-Features. Auf der Reise können Nutzer spielerisch Meilen sammeln und dadurch in der Bestenliste aufsteigen. Wer zu den Top-Spielern gehört, hat die Chance eines der neuen Phones zu gewinnen.

Spielerisch ist auch der Ansatz der VR-App. Hier starten die Nutzer im Weltraum und werden von Spark auf eine Reise durch europäische Städte geführt. In den 360°-Videos können sich Nutzer im virtuellen Raum umsehen und ausgewählte Features des neuen Phones erkunden. Zum Beispiel gilt es in Amsterdam, eine nächtliche Szene auf den Grachten zu fotografieren.

Die VR-App wurde speziell für Smartphones konzipiert, inklusive einer extra angefertigten Cardboard-Box im HUAWEI-Look.